Liberal Arts Faculty Garner University Awards

Several Liberal Arts faculty were honored by The University of Texas at Arlington president and provost in a special awards ceremony in the Bluebonnet Ballroom at the E.H. Hereford University Center on Monday afternoon. The list of awards and recipients from this annual event follow:

Provost’s Award for Excellence in Teaching: Laura Kopchick (English)

President’s Award for Excellence in Teaching: Graham Hunt (Music)

Piper Professor Nominee: Kenneth Roemer (English)

Academy of Distinguished Teachers: Stacy Alaimo (English) and Charles Chiasson (Philosophy & Humanities)

Outstanding Academic Advisor (Undergraduate): Blake Carpenter (Modern Languages)

Faculty Development Leaves for 2010-11:

  • Heather Jacobson (Sociology & Anthropology)
  • Ritu Khanduri (Sociology & Anthropology)
  • Diane Lange (Music)
  • Stephen Maizlish (History)
  • Brent Sasley (Political Science)
  • Laurel Stvan (Linguistics & TESOL)

Research Enhancement Program Grant Recipients:

  • Ray Elliott (Modern Languages)
  • Cynthia Kilpatrick (Linguistics & TESOL)
  • Darryl Lauster (Art & Art History)

McNair Scholars Program Mentors for Summer 2009:

  • Thomas Adam (History)
  • William Arce (English)
  • Peggy Kulesz (English)
  • Linda Rouse (Sociology & Anthropology)
  • Bart Weiss (Art & Art History)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s